1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress ⭐ MAD MAX Case Mod Tribute

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by mnpctech, 17 May 2018.

1. ifohancroft

ifohancroft Minimodder

I am in-love with the mod! Can't wait to see it finished!
    By the way, same. I've been watching Bill,s videos for years. He got me interesting in modding. Heck, before that I even had no idea what modding was.

2. mnpctech

mnpctech bit-tech sponsor

Thank you very much for your support and comment!

Painted the engine and injector air scoop silver alum

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

neSSa and ifohancroft like this.
  3. Pirra

Pirra What's a Dremel?

Great project Bill, as always.

Keep it comin' man, you´re an inspiration to Mod!!!

4. Fingers66

Fingers66 Kiwi in London

Awesome Bill.

I may be showing my age but I used to work on Falcon's, Monaro's and Valiant's (Hemi motors!!!) when I was a young mechanic in the 80's, you could climb in the engine bay to work on them.

I also saw the movie when it was originally released in NZ. At the time I was into big road bikes (first model GSX1100 was my baby, one mate had the same, another had a venerable Kawasaki Z900 which featured in the movie, another had one of the three cylinder 750cc two-stroke Kawasaki's - a massive handful - which was also in the movie in the background) so the movie was petrol-head heaven.

We did all laugh at the lack of sync between the bike gear changes on screen and reality as well as the poor motorbike engine sounds in general, I mean, if you have ever ridden the maelstrom that is a 750cc two-stroke triple powerband you will know what I mean.

However, the film did get the car engine sounds right, I distinctly remember the hard-on from hearing the V8's roar. That said, being an Aussie film they had to get the cars right, there would of been a boycott of the movie if they didn't, you don't mess with Aussie petrol-heads.