1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Complete] Thermaltake Tower 900 build [T900]

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by 3vuL, 3 Feb 2020.

1. 3vuL

3vuL What's a Dremel?

So here we go...

This was my first liquid-cooled build and I am not really sure about the prefix because there is not many modification to the actual case and it is not built from scratch (So I left it blank for now but I'm open to suggestions from veterans of this forum).

Just FYI, this is complete build (almost 2 years ago), but because I only have YouTube videos about the build, I will try to write it up here step by step the way I built it.

If anyone needs the links to the build - please ask :)

As I mentioned before, this was my first liquid cooled project when I started doing PC modding. Also it was first project for my YouTube channel and because I'm new to the scene - this project was NOT sponsored. All parts in this build were purchased by me, for me :)

Parts that I used for this build:
    Case – Thermaltake The Tower 900
    Motherboard – Asus ROG Maximus IX Formula Intel Z270
    PSU – Corsair HX1000i 1000W ’80 Plus Platinum Digital Modular Power Supply
    GPU1 – MSI GeForce GTX1080Ti
    GPU2 – MSI GeForce GTX1080Ti
    CPU – Intel i7-7700K
    RAM – Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 PC4-25600C16 3200MHz Dual Channel Kit
    SSD – Samsung 960 PRO Polaris 512GB M.2 2280 PCI-e 3.0 x4 NVMe Solid State Drive CPU

CPU Waterblock – Phanteks Glacier C350I CPU Water Block Acrylic Cover RGB LED – Chrome
    Two Pumps – EK Water Blocks EK-XTOP Revo D5 PWM
    GPU waterblocks – Phanteks Glacier GTX 1080 Ti GPU Full Water Block
    Reservoirs – EK Water Blocks EK-RES X3 400 Reservoir
    Radiators – EK Water Blocks EK-CoolStream CE 560
    Fans – 8x 140mm Thermaltake Riing Red
    Fan controller – Thermaltake Commander F6 RGB LCD Multi Fan Controller

IMG_0138.JPG

The Case - Thermaltake The Tower 900 case.