1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Coronavirus Thread

Discussion in 'Serious' started by d_stilgar, 13 Mar 2020.

1. adidan

adidan Guesswork is still work

[​IMG]

David and Arboreal like this.
  2. RedFlames

RedFlames ...is not a Belgian football team

3. Gunsmith

Gunsmith Maximum Win

well I work in a school so the next few days are going to be.....interesting.

jokes aside we knew it was coming, we're down several teachers and the rest spent the afternoon printing home schooling packs.

4. adidan

You having to arrange the skeleton crew for NHS, Police and delivery driver kids?

5. Gunsmith

Gunsmith Maximum Win

i honestly don't know if we've got any, it doesn't make sense to keep the entire building open for a handful of kids, would make more financial sense for them to all go to one local school and be taught there.

actually re-reading the blarb it looks like that might be whats happening. I guess i'll find out more tomorrow.

6. adidan

Sounds like a bit more of a heads up would have helped teachers and parents.

7. Gunsmith

Gunsmith Maximum Win

fine line between prep and panic. i suspect a lot of information has already been discussed (i knew of the closure nearly 10 days ago but couldnt confirm what I had heard) quietly behind closed door to allow time get plans in order without it getting out and causing unnecessary panic among parents.

now that its officially im sure there will be a meeting in the morning before the school opens to discuss in further details what happens next.

adidan likes this.
  8. adidan

Reassuring to know actually.

It seems to generally be either panic or ignoring it as a problem. It'd be nice if people kept perspective but were sensible about the threat to some.

9. Gunsmith

Gunsmith Maximum Win