1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lian Li DK-05F Build

Discussion in 'Watercooling' started by OWHF, 8 Jul 2020.

1. OWHF

OWHF What's a Dremel?

I am new to water cooling, but have built many air cooled systems prior to this. I recently purchased a Lian Li DK-05F PC desk and was going to build a water cooled system. I am currently only focused on system one on the right hand side. Here are the system specs:

System:
    Lian Li DK-05F
    AMD 3990X
    Asus ROG Zenith 2 Extreme Alpha
    NVidia Titan RTX
    EVGA 1600 T2 PSU
    Trident Z Neo 128 GB (4 sticks of 32gb)
    Corsair QL120 Fans​

Water Cooling:
    EKWB FLT 360 Res Combo
    EKWB 480 PE Radiator
    EKWB TRX40 CPU Monoblock
    EKWB RTX Vector 2080 GPU Cooler
    BP TouchAqua Digital Thermal Sensor​

My questions relate to how I should layout this loop. If you take a look at the attached photos the bracket on the 360 reservoir is for the D5 pump, they also provide a bracket which is half the height for a DDC pump. Would either a DDC or D5 be sufficient for this build?

If you take a look at the reservoir with the D5 bracket is about the same height as the bottom port on the radiator. Is this ok? Also the photo of the CPU block from where the fan is, is showing that the edge of the right side of the radiator is not in line with the center of the CPU inlet. I would have to Z the line.

I don't have the video card installed since i'm waiting for the GPU block to come in.

I am all ears on how some of you would recommend setting up this loop.

Attached Files:

2. OWHF

OWHF What's a Dremel?