1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Peripherals Gaming Mouse Recommendation / What Mouse Are You Using?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by GeorgeK, 1 Nov 2020.

1. GeorgeK

GeorgeK Swinging the banhammer Super Moderator

With Black Friday / Cyber Monday on the horizon I'm mulling getting a new gaming mouse. I have a MX Master 3 which I love for everything day-to-day but it's not the best for gaming to be honest. I've been reading a lot of reviews online and every time I think that I've settled on a mouse something puts me off - for example lots of review are fairly positive initially but then over time issues arise - sometimes not all that long at all.

What I really want is some suggestions of what people are actually using and how the mice are lasting over a period of time. Ideally I'd be looking for a wireless mouse but am open to wired. Also I have relatively large hands.

Thanks in advance

2. Bloody_Pete

Bloody_Pete Technophile

M65 RGB, I think it was £35 (which seems to be a more common price) and its well worth it for that money! I still have my original M60 which is working fine as my office mouse after around 10 years of use! Hopefully the M65 lasts as long!

Edit: I have fairly large hands and I finnd its comfortable.

Personally I'd never touch Logitech again, their quality have gone down the toilet, I went though 2 G903's in as many years (both with the same series of faults) and one set of the speakers I have in 4 months!

3. andrew8200m

andrew8200m Multimodder

Just picked up a Razer Basilisk V2 from Amazon on an offer. Was £79.99 now £44.99. Having come from an Logitech 502 I can confirm it's basically the same mouse so is superb. I still however yern for the Logitech g9x I had before that but they are only 3ver found on eBay second hand and at stupid money. Best mouse they ever made imo.

Razer Basilisk V2

4. wyx087

wyx087 Homeworld 3 is happening!!