1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Any hirers/managers? Is an interviewee mentioning they have other interviews good or bad?

Discussion in 'General' started by oscy, 7 May 2021.

1. boiled_elephant

boiled_elephant Merom Celeron 4 lyfe

I'm a philosophy grad, don't even get me started on whether omission is a form of dishonesty :D

LennyRhys likes this.
  2. deathtaker27

deathtaker27 Modder

Go on, let's test how much disk space the bit-tech database has free :worried:

boiled_elephant likes this.
  3. Krikkit

Krikkit All glory to the hypnotoad! Super Moderator

I had exactly the same problem when I graduated, although I was busy applying for just about every office job I could find that was vaguely technical. On the rare occasion I heard anything back it was basically "you're way overqualified", yet the ones at a more advanced level all said "You need 2 years experience in industry". Crazy.

LennyRhys and boiled_elephant like this.
  4. LennyRhys

LennyRhys Fan Fan

I've been involved in interviews, and recently (although not personally involved in the process) I'm in the loop of all the interviews currently happening at my own place of work. I can guarantee that if any interviewee was to volunteer that they "have other interviews" it would look really bad - as if to say "I'm interviewing you as a prospective employer."