1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fast Betty

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Tank Girl, 15 Feb 2004.

1. Tank Girl

Tank Girl What's a Dremel?

Hi folks! I welcome all suggestions! This is my first try at modding! I picked this Hydrolic case up for $20 at one of Directron's Saturday Clearance sales. Somebody tried to cut a whole in the top, but otherwise looked like new!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: 18 Mar 2004
  2. macroman

macroman The One

welcome to bit-tech. Now go mod that case. :D

3. Tank Girl

Last edited: 15 Feb 2004
  4. KONIJN

KONIJN What's a Dremel?

dremel time

ps
    instead of the links to the pics just post the pics

5. Nexxo

Nexxo * Prefab Sprout – The King of Rock 'n' Roll

Hmmm.... do I smell water cooling? :naughty:

6. TekMonkey

TekMonkey I enjoy cheese.

lmao on the part of somebody trying to cut the top out...I'm surprised directron let that person return it, they usually are such a hassle to return stuff

7. Sparrowhawk

Sparrowhawk Wetsander

If you ask me, getting something that *isn't beige* and is quite a bargin like that... you are no n00b. Not anymore, at least. ;)

8. daydreamingknight

daydreamingknight What's a Dremel?

OMG what a HUGE case! Good luck with your first try at modding and welcome to your new addiction:)

DDK

9. Tank Girl

Well, as you can see, the neato front panel slides down! Weeeeeeee! But my husband pointed out that I'd always have to keep it up or else it would block the fans and the radiator flow at the bottom :sigh: :sigh:
    [​IMG]

And even with the little sliding panel in the up position, the bottom part of the panel does not allow for the type of airflow that Fast Betty is going to need :waah: :waah: So I Cut the bottom.
    [​IMG]

10. Tank Girl