1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Project Ultimate Upgrade- Counter Strike

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Timdog, 6 Apr 2004.

1. Timdog

Timdog What's a Dremel?

I want to mod my case all in the name of the game Counter Strike. I know I know CS is an old game etc, but I still like playing it and it's all I play so I decided to do my mod on it.

I currently have an Antec 1080B case. The first thing I want to do is mod my front door. I would like to cut out a 92mm or 120mm fan hole there, complete with a CS fan guard. Then I may add some things such as a CS etching. I don't think I will have a window in this one yet. Now I have NO EXPERIENCE with modding at all so I need all you good chaps (ugh I know too many brits :blush: )
    to help me out a little bit.

I can see that first I will need to make a hole in my front panel behind the door. I currently have two drive spots filled by a DVD burner and a Digi Doc 5. I have two more small panels that I can cut out. How should I go about cutting these panels? Or should I replace them with another easier material to work with? The panel is ~ 6"x3". That's in inches.

Last edited: 6 Apr 2004
  2. thecrownles

thecrownles What's a Relix?

lol buddy the inch sign is this "

edit : well what material is your door,
    will you have room for a fan? (my door only covers the drives, which i have all in use)

my guess is that your case door is plastic. I reccomend using a hole saw on a low speed drill, and stopping every few seconds to make sure u dont melt the plastic. If the inner layer is plastic you can use the same method, if it is metal, you should also be able to use a hole saw.

if your using a dremel just remember to go slow on the plastic, and stay inside of your lines so u can file it out instead of screwing up.

Last edited: 6 Apr 2004
  3. Timdog

Timdog What's a Dremel?