1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Final Fantasy 7:Advent Children Case Mod

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by KayinBlack, 2 Jul 2004.

1. KayinBlack

KayinBlack Unrepentant Savage

Well, being a first console gamer and then PC gamer, I drooled at the thought of the FF7:AC movie coming out soon, but I knew I had to do something to celebrate...

It just so happened I picked up an old NLX format IBM Netfinity 3000 server, and from there, it just kinda started going downhill.

As I'm new to the whole "hosted images" deal, bear with me...

[​IMG] Applying the rust process junky...

[​IMG] More of the same, hours worth...

[​IMG] The side, with the attendant rust "bleed"

There's more to post, but I need a shower (currently pulling "doggysitter" duty) and then I'll be back to post more progress...

2. JungleGorilla

JungleGorilla What's a Dremel?

Nice effect... The rust effect seems to be getting quite popular...

Are you going to carry the rust theme through out the whole case, Inside and out? I ask cause I see some of the "rust stuff" getting into the inside of the case. Might have to be cleaned out or masked off...

Lookin good though :thumb:

[edit] damn those are mean chops bro! |^_^| [/edit]

Last edited: 2 Jul 2004
  3. Firehed

Firehed Why not? I own a domain to match.

Doesn't the movie have to come out before you can make the case... to get an idea? (when is it out anyways? later this week I thought...)

I can't say I remember anything being particularly rusty in FFVII either (and obsessed could probably be considered an understatement). That aside, it's an interesting start.

4. KayinBlack

Well, it haqs to do with "destruction of Midgar" thing (think under the plates, after sector 7 fell)-basically it's going to be a portable Mako reactor, complete with its own Materia crystal for power....

It's in progress, but here's a peek at some other things to come..