1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding stealthed audigy

Discussion in 'Modding' started by ToM, 27 Mar 2002.

1. therider

therider What's a Dremel?

flix-the-cat, why dont you stop asking and just try it!

ride

2. felix the cat

felix the cat Spaceman Spiff

cause i get paranoid about these things, and as i am a poor student, about to quit my job these things need to be well thought off.......and i would have to open my pc up which i dont wannna do until i start doing my paintin which wont be until it gets a bit warmer......:eyebrow:

3. jazzzyj

jazzzyj Minimodder

right - has anyone tried the hinged front plate then?
    are there any pics of it done?
    someone *needs* to make a black copy of the white front!!! that would sort out my problem!
    --= j =--

4. Pico

Pico What's a Dremel?

Just use vinyl dye, it is SO easy. 4 light coats, dries fast ( about 10minutes per coat is a good time ) and looks good. I just did this tonight because I got really bored.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: 6 Apr 2002
  5. Colin Morey

Colin Morey What's a Dremel?

Cool, where did you get the dye from?
    have you noticed any problems with it, (coming off onto your hands/fading etc.)

C

6. Pico

Pico What's a Dremel?

Pepboys, I did it lastnight no problems yet...

7. nbk13nw

nbk13nw What's a Dremel?

Dr_kazza...

Are those a pair of B&W series speakers?

8. therider

Last edited: 7 Apr 2002
  9. Ma Wiggler

Ma Wiggler What's a Dremel?

Just a thought since im a n00b to the modding scene. As far as getting the lettering back on the live drive after it is painted is to contact Creative Labs and see if they will resilk screen the lettering onto the drive for you. I used to be into custom car audio competitions and painting components to match your car and then having them sent back to the manufacturer to have all the lettering put back on them is common.:dude:

10. Flymo