1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project: Tidy(ish) Water Cooling - Opinions?

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by jetsetjimbo, 24 Aug 2004.

1. jetsetjimbo

jetsetjimbo Up-up and away

Right before I start let me just say... I am a complete modding beginner and have never so much as put dremmel to metal. So please go easy :) I'm sure that by man peoples standards this is more of an afternoons work than a project but hey...

There will be very little cutting, sawing, bending or breaking of anything for 2 reasons:

1. I have no tools to speak of
    2. I can't afford tools, or any remedial work in the event of 'disaster mods'
    3. Within reason the bits I have are what I have, I can spend a little here and there but the whole thing is on a serious budget.

Here we go. My current setup has inspired this all...

[​IMG]

Now I really like my coolermaster but as you can see there's just no way all the watercooling gear is going to fit in there, no matter how much modding goes on. To be honest I don't really want to cut it either. But all the mess looks bad in the conservatory and is really starting to piss the missus off!

So it's got to go into a case. Luckily I have this likely looking customer lying around...

[​IMG]

Yes its a pre-modded Globalwin from Overclockers... what a blast from the past, gotta love the beige though :hehe:

As dated as they maybe these were and are still (imho) good cases if you can live with steal as pretty much everything is removeable...

[​IMG]

No room for water cooling gear...

[​IMG]

Two screws later and the space has been found :)

As can be seen from the first piccy my current res is somewhat of a beast! The only alternative (without spending any cash) is a 4" Criticool res which isn't the best so I figured I'd try and make something. One trip to Wilkos later...

[​IMG]