1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling What Case for Watercooling?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Vidur, 11 Oct 2004.

1. Vidur

Vidur What's a Dremel?

Hi,

I have a Coolermaster Wavemaster at the moment which is watercooled (8mmID) but i wish to get another case for a new system but this time setting up a 1/2" tubing loop.

I was looking into the Lian Li V1000 and was thinking into this but was also thinking about buying another Wavemaster and doing the setup in that.

If you guys can give me some info or help in deciding what case to go for eaither the Lian Li V1000 or Wavemaster? If you have anyother cases in mind which you feel are also good please mention.

Thank you for your help.

Last edited: 11 Oct 2004
  2. fivecheebs

fivecheebs Dont panic!

What about coolmasters stacker..... soo much potential.

3. Vidur

Vidur What's a Dremel?

Hi,

I haved looked at that as it is a nice case but it is a bit big... I want to stay at the midi-tower size range.

thanks

4. fivecheebs

fivecheebs Dont panic!

5. Yellowpez

Yellowpez What's a Dremel?

Chenbro has the Gaming Bomb 2 that is fixing to come out. I'm waiting on it. VERY stylish even tho it's a Chenbro. And it has 120mm intake/exhaust. Will be a nice case.

6. user0001

user0001 What's a Dremel?

Too tall I'll bet he says. Hes probably looking for ones that have no extra space above and below the PSY and mobo. My new case (Impression IM-21) has a small gap and just barely wont fit under my desk. I would recommend he find one like the Impression (pretty much the standard height) and just yank out the lower drive rack for water cooling space.

7. ndtinker

ndtinker Car Washoholic

8. Risky

Risky Modder

There's a review of the V1000 with a lot of photos here.

I suppose the first question is what rad you're planning to put in. Its going to have the biggest bearing on your choice of case.

9. Vidur

Vidur What's a Dremel?