1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project Cube(Name not decided yet) -- Last Update 25/02/05

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Well33t, 24 Feb 2005.

1. Well33t

Well33t What's a Dremel?

Hi everyone!!

I think about starting this project for about 3 months and now I decided to begin it! I plan to make a 13po by 13po by 13po cube to be able to put an atx motherboard in this with some pci components... It will be a computer to use for anything, maybe more for gaming! I am a little bit noob in modding so if anyone would like to follow my project I will ask you some questions during this project! English is not my first language so this is why I made some mistake sometime :)

I didn't buy hardware yet but I will do it soon, I am deciding of what components I will put in it! The thing that i bought is there :

-SilenX iXtrema 400w psu
    -4 80mm clear white leds fans
    -1 120mm aluminium fans
    -Some sleeving cable
    -Multi Power Port
    [​IMG]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

L angle aluminium ( I cut them in part of 13 po with 45° angle to fit when making the cube)
    [​IMG]

The CUBE ! Semeone soldered it for me because I don't have the hum, "Tool to solder aluminium"
    [​IMG]

I had to sand the soldering stuff that where not flat with the frame (dremel didn't work because the solder where to hard so I used a "buffer"(I don't know if this is the name in english)
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

More update soon! :dremel:

Last edited: 25 Feb 2005
  2. H2O-G33K

H2O-G33K What's a Dremel?

Looks like a good start. I've been thinking about building an aluminium case. How difficult is it to solder? What tool(s) d'you need?

3. Well33t

Well33t What's a Dremel?

I don't know, I ask the father of my friend to do it for me. He did it for 40$cad which is not so much because in normal time, he work for 35$/hours...