1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos 1st attempted sunset

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by wizzy2k5, 26 Sep 2007.

1. wizzy2k5

wizzy2k5 what???

Now i think i could of done slightly better on this one but its my first time trying this so here we go

[​IMG]
    Before

Just changed a setting on my camera to the sunset scene and took the photo

[​IMG]
    After

Made a few changes to contrast , highlights etc.....

[​IMG]
    Finished

and i fineally cropped it

2. ajack

ajack rox

The sky is nice, but the bottom of the shot is too orange in my opinion, it looks unnatural. I'd also be tempted to crop out that triangle of sand in the bottom left and straighten up the horizon.

3. wizzy2k5

wizzy2k5 what???

I have had another go, the triangle has been cropped out and I have also attempted to straighten it, I have also tried to do some work on the bottom.
    Here is attempt number 2

[​IMG]

4. kenco_uk

kenco_uk I unsuccessfully then tried again

It's could have or could've. NOT could of :) /grammar nazi/

I like the sepia tones, very easy on the eye. I'm glad you levelled the horizon in the last pic!

What camera did you use?

5. wizzy2k5

wizzy2k5 what???

for that pic I used my Samsung S850. Changed the scene mode to sunset, took the photo and put it into my photo editor to work on. I can see a dramatic improvement from the original picture. May need the odd tweak here and there for absolute perfection. If anyone would like a try feel free to download and have a go, I don't mind.

6. Nexxo

Nexxo * Prefab Sprout – The King of Rock 'n' Roll

A neat trick is to set the camera white balance to Shadow (if you can do that). It tries to compensate for cold light by boosting warm tints. Sometimes that is all you need to give an image some extra warmth and is more subtle.

7. Hwulex

Hwulex Minimodder