1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1st steps on OC

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by TheColdLord, 25 Jun 2006.

1. TheColdLord

TheColdLord What's a Dremel?

This is my rig:
    Abit KD7-A Socket A
    AMD Barton 2600+ runing @ 1.94 GHZ

I have a few qestions:
    1. I have never atempted OC, so I don't really know from where to start.
    2. I have a coolermaster fan @ the momment but I'm thinking of changing it with a better one. I'm thinkinh about to buy a Gigabyte PCU22-VG Heatpipe-CPU cooler. I've heard that it is the best at the momment but I wan't to hear your oppinions to.
    3. My rig is allways open, and I my room is always at a 22-21 degrees(air conditioning), how dose this influence the cpu temps? What program should I use to see what the temps are?

2. ElThomsono

ElThomsono Multimodder

Speedfan seems to be the weapon of choice, I'd load it and see how hot things are at stock speeds.

3. TheColdLord

Well I really don't know wich is wich..... Temp1:53C,Temp2:51C,Temp:41,HD0:21(Cooled by a Vantec Vanessa :D), temp1:35C....
    I really don't understand wich is whos temperatures here. The temps are in IDLE, not full load. Any suggestion what can I use to see the full load temps?

4. TheColdLord

Oh and there is another Issue.....Fan1:2394RPM, Fan2:0RPM...... :duh: :wallbash: :eyebrow: ......I really should be concerned about that shouldn't I..... I know that the 1st fan is the CPU fan cuz it is spinning but the other one is for the Northbridge(I think), it is a very small fan that when I last checked(about about 3 months ago)went at 5000rpm(very small fan), but I knew it isn't working...still I haven't found any substitute for it, and even though it works for the momment and @ good temps too, the heatsink is still on it.

5. BUFF

BUFF What's a Dremel?

is yor board supported by AbitEQ?
    Also MBM5 may have support for it.

6. TheColdLord