1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Valve announces Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 12 Aug 2011.

1. CardJoe

CardJoe Freelance Journalist

2. chrismarkham1982

chrismarkham1982 Multimodder

never played CS :worried: but to make amends im pretty sure ill pick this up and play it to death :D

3. Jasio

Jasio Made in Canada

Oh snap. This could be quite fun - I have fond memories of the old Counter Strike: Source. Lots of nifty mods and easy to kill 10 year olds.

4. Centy-face

Centy-face Caw?

I'm very much wait and see. I haven't played CS a great deal in years simply because the other people really wind me up because I don't know every single glitch and ideal way to do things. So as a noob I await what Valve will offer.

Part of me wants to see them turn it into a Call of Duty style hatfest just to see the reactions.

5. Canon

Canon Reformed

Hitting F5 on the steam store page until Q1 2012.

6. Arghnews

Arghnews What's a Dremel?

Can't wait
    Now hopefully the consoles can get a taste of an fps without auto aim that requires skilll :D

7. r3loaded

r3loaded Minimodder

[insert mandatory "Where's EP3" comment here]

8. Jaffo

Jaffo What's a Dremel?

Interested to see if Valve tries something new, particularly to try and make the game more open to new players but I can't see them doing much to change such a popular game.

9. Action_Parsnip

Action_Parsnip What's a Dremel?

Stop goofing artound with this crap valve. Ep3 please.

10. lamboman

lamboman What's a Dremel?

I was a CS:S player, and not a bad one at that, until I got bored of it. I really can appreciate the competitive aspect of it, but it does get a bit dull. That said, it isn't supposed to be varied.

I'm interested to see how this turns out, it should be really good actually :)

11. Otis1337

Otis1337 aka - Ripp3r