1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice A new computer for WoT

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by mecblade, 30 Sep 2011.

1. mecblade

mecblade 14 year old Technophile

Hi all, recently a mate asked me to build him a computer for WoT but I have no experience in what areas WoT is most demanding as I don't play it. I need your help!

Budget: around £600 with £800 being the maximum.

Main uses of intended build: Gaming

Parts required: Everything with the exception of Keyboard and Mouse

Previous build information (list details of parts): N/A

Monitor resolution: Dont really mind :)

Storage requirements: He doesn't need a massive one, mainly for school work and game files.

Will you be overclocking: No

Any motherboard requirements (no. of USB, Xfire/SLI, fan headers): N/A

Extra information about desired system: Some of his mates are introducing him to WoT but he's not garunteed to like it so if the GPU's 'future proof' (his request, not sure if future proof can count for 1-2 years :D ), I would appreciate it :)

To all who respond, I am eternally grateful :D

Thanks!

2. noizdaemon666

noizdaemon666 I'm Od, Therefore I Pwn

Last edited: 30 Sep 2011
    mecblade likes this.
  3. mecblade

4. mucgoo

mucgoo Minimodder

+1 the above
    However world of tanks is hardly a demanding game so a £500 system could max it.

5. mecblade

just a question but does he really need a modular PSU? He's not going to care much about cable management and it would save him a few pounds :)

6. mucgoo

mucgoo Minimodder

Didn't realise he'd put a £95 PSU unit in there.
    Corsiar builder series 500W would be fine if slightly louder.

mecblade likes this.
  7. mecblade

ok, with a few alterations and by taking advantage of the today only offers, i've got the price down lower ( :D ). This should be ok?

Intel i5 2500k unlocked retail (today only): £155.99