1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Barton XP3200

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by [GiB] Spawny, 23 Jul 2004.

1. [GiB] Spawny

[GiB] Spawny Xqpack Lovin

I have the chance of getting one of these and already have a XP2500 @ XP3200 speeds.

If I was to get this chip could I expect to clock it further or will it depend on the chip it self. I was looking at upgrading to a prescott chip and new board but this might give me enough grunt for now?

2. Mother-Goose

Mother-Goose 5 o'clock somewhere

can your motherboard take it is the most important thing u have to think of, some mobo's allow u to over clock to the speeds of other CPU's but if u put one that runs at that speed with out being over clocked and then try to overclock that one u may not be able to get anything more out of it, i think, as i say, im kinda new to modding, all i do it get what i want,,make sure its compatible, wack it in and it works, lol :baby: :D

3. Austin

Austin Minimodder