1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Bit-tech August build Guide Problem

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by madawcisrich, 15 Dec 2012.

1. madawcisrich

madawcisrich New Member

Hello everyone.

I am a new pc builder. I encountered some problems last night when I tried to assemble the PC.

I bought following materials:

Case: Fractal Design Arc Midi
    CPU: i5 3570K
    MB: Asus Maximus V gene
    Memeory: Kingston HyperX Beast 2x4GB 1600Mhz
    SSD: Crucial M4 120G
    HDD: WD Caviar Black 2To
    CPU cooler: CM Hyper 212 Evo
    PSU: Corsair GS600

GPU: none at the moment

So everything was installed. I took a bit long time because of the CPU Fan, really hard to install for the first time. Everything else was quiet easy.

When everything was set up, I booted the PC. I noticed 2 big problems:

1.It has last for 3 secs then turned off. A little moment after that, it turned on itself during 3 sec, then turned off again. And it just repeated this processus infinitely.

2.Another problem, two of the three connectors of chasis fan on MB just don't work. Because I tried to switch the three fans on chasis fan connector 1, and all three worked fine. But none of the three worked on connector 2 or 3.

So I removed the HyperX ram and replaced them with 1 Corsair basic Ram. I removed SSD HDD CD Reader. I checked again, the problem persist.

So I checked this problem on some forums. There is a lot of possibility according to the forum members.
    1. MotherBoard is partially dammaged during installation. I may dammage some pin behind or in front of the MB.(Probably True) or I put too much thermal heat sink on the CPU.

2. The PSU is not enough to provide power for the entire PC.(I don't really think so)