1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Cable advice for new build

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Dougy_D, 27 Oct 2011.

1. Dougy_D

Dougy_D What's a Dremel?

Hi All,

Over the last few months, I have been gathering the components for my new build. This build is for video editing / gaming so no comments on i7-2600k please :p

Case: Corsair 600t Special White Edition
    CPU: i7 - 2600k
    Motherboard: ASUS P8-Z68-V
    Graphics Card: TBC
    Storage HDD: 2 x Samsung F3 1TB's (Raid 0 configuration)
    PSU: Corsair 750W Enthusiast Series TX750 Modular Power Supply (To be ordered)
    CPU Cooler: Be Quiet! Dark Rock Advanced (To be Ordered)
    SSD: Corsair 128gb M4 (To be ordered)
    Optical Drives: 1 DVD & 1 Blur ray (both LG) (To be Ordered)

My question is that so far, I don't have many cables and as this is my first build, I am unsure as to exactly which cables / how long cables I need.

Any advice would be deeply appreciated.

Many thanks,
    Doug

2. yassarikhan786

yassarikhan786 Ultramodder(Not)

I think the PSU cables will be long enough for a 600t.

What exactly do you mean by "I am unsure as to exactly which cables I need".

If you mean you don't know how to connect each cable from the PSU to the components then I suggest you watch some videos/read tutorials first and then come back here if you are still stuck.

3. chewbaccas_nan

chewbaccas_nan Minimodder

all the cables you need will be with the things you've bought so dont worry, and with the psu, the cables are like 'square peg, round hole', they can only go in the slots which fit them, you'll work it out easily mate

4. Dougy_D

Dougy_D What's a Dremel?

I guess my question was more specific to the hard drives as my 2 Samsungs arrived yesterday with no cables with it. Would cables be provided with the case?