1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress [Completed]Lucky 13 - NZXT Phantom featuring the new Primochill Compression Tube Res!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Kaged, 30 Sep 2012.

1. Kaged

Kaged What's a Dremel?

Hi everyone! I'm new to this awesome looking forum, and wanted to share my latest build with you all!

I just completed this mod yesterday, and got some free time to make a log.

System Specs are

Asus CrosshairFormula V
    AMD FX-8120 @4.6Ghz
    16GB G.Skill Ripjaw 1600Mhz
    2 - XFX 6970 w/EK 6970v2 water blocks - Bitspower Crytal links
    XSPC Raystorm CPU Block
    2 - MCP355 Pumps w/ XSPC Dual Pumo Acrylic
    Alphacool 240mm Radiator
    XSPC RS360 Radiator
    Primochill Compression Tube Reservoir
    Primochill Primoflex PRO LRT UV Red Tubing
    2 - Corsair Force Series 3 60GB SSD in Raid0
    1 Seagate Barracude 7200rpm 2TB for storage.
    ModSmart 24pin, 6pin PCIe, 8pin PCIe sleeved cable extensions.

A little background for the motivation on this build. I've been into hot rods for a good majority of my life. I used to modify and drag race a few of the cars I have owned through out the years. Mostly Camaro's, but I've built a few decent DSM's as well. 2 years ago, I injured my shoulder at work, and have not been able to do any of the heavy mechanicing that I used to be able to do. I have since had 3 surgeries on my shoulder, and have been told heavy lifting or a lot of repetitive work is going to be off of my list of capabilities now.

Luckily, I have also been building and fixing computers for at least the last 10 years as a smaller, back burner(winter) hobby. So I started modding cases, and building more computers while recovering from my surgeries. It has now become my passion, and I can do it one handed if the need ever arises again