1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Storage Deal on 256GB Samsung SSD, worth it?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Big-_-t0ny, 12 Oct 2012.

1. Big-_-t0ny

Big-_-t0ny What's a Dremel?

Alright guys so Novatech have the 256GB 830 for £140. http://www.novatech.co.uk/products/...al/solidstate/128gbandabove/mz-7pc256bww.html

Now I am a gamer, so most of the space on my HDD is taken up by games...It's just that it seems slow...I've never used or had an SSD before so I was wondering if the lower storage space is a fair enough trade off for the amazing speeds? I know I wont have to install every game I have at once so it's fine by me. Basicly...I'm thinking of grabbing an SSD, would it be worth it?

2. Cerberus90

Cerberus90 Car Spannerer

Very simple answer.

YES!

:D :D

I've got the same drive, and it's great. BF3 loading times are nearly non-existant.

3. Big-_-t0ny

Big-_-t0ny What's a Dremel?

4. jimmyjj

jimmyjj Minimodder

Samsung where doing a cash back offer on these drives recently, which may still be going?

There is a thread somewhere...

*EDIT* I beg you pardon the offer is now closed. It sure is a nice SSD though.

Be aware that the Samsung basic kit you linked does not have the bracket, cables and software that you get in the full desktop kit. Obviously this wont bother most people but it is worth knowing.

5. YEHBABY

YEHBABY RIP Tel

6. terrorbyt

terrorbyt MultiModder

7. wilkinson001

wilkinson001 What's a Dremel?

8. YEHBABY

YEHBABY RIP Tel

9. Pookeyhead

Pookeyhead It's big, and it's clever.

Well worth it. Great drives, and that's a great price. Do it :)

10. kissinger

kissinger Minimodder