1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling Find me a nice water cooling system!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Dinh, 3 Sep 2005.

1. Dinh

Dinh What's a Dremel?

Yes, thats right, find me a nice water cooling system under $150. I am a complete newbie to water cooling, so any tips would be appreciated!

System Config: (Important components only)
    AMD Athlon 2600+
    Abit NF7
    1.25gb ram
    Radeon 9600se o/ced to 351.00 Core/ 226.80 Memory using ATi Tool.

I mostly use this system for gaming (BF2, CS, etc). :dremel: :thumb:

2. barbz

barbz What's a Dremel?

3. Dinh

Dinh What's a Dremel?

I have done that, though I'm not sure which one is the right one for me. :wallbash:

4. clocker

clocker Shovel Ready

For $150, right now the most important watercooling component you could buy would be knowledge.
    Go to Starbucks, get as many French Roast beans as $150 will buy and start brewing.

Open Google and use the keyword "watercooling".
    Begin to read.

When the coffee runs out, I'll bet you will be back asking a completely different kind of question.

5. Dinh

Dinh What's a Dremel?

Yes, I have been reading about it too. I even downloaded a video. :D

6. FaiNT`

FaiNT` What's a Dremel?

I think you misunderstood the meaning of his post, he's trying to tell you that your system isnt good enough/doesn't need water cooling, unless your going to attempt to overclock those components to ridiculous levels.

From the looks of things it seems that you just want water-cooling beacuse t sounds cool, i suggest you do a little more research before you go spend that hard-earned cash.

7. Dinh

Dinh What's a Dremel?

No, I do not want watercooling because it is cool. I don't know why people assume those things most of the time. :eyebrow: :rolleyes: