1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build - In Progress ⭐ First Scratch Build from 16 year old!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Floris, 8 Jan 2020.

1. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

Hi! I am Floris, 16 years old and I live in The Netherlands. I have been working for around 3 months on my project, when I started I didn't had any Idea where it would end but the result is finally here.

adidan and MLyons like this.
  2. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

3. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

I haven't got pictures of every step I did but I've got some. If there is someone who is interested, let me know and I'll post them.

4. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

But I haven't created this project log for nothing... I mainly use my pc for the modding part because that's even funnier then using it ;). So I am planning to make custom distribution plates.

5. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

Here is my planning in a few words: for the left side of the case I want to make one that covers almost the whole inside side and that it will support the GPU from sagging. Here is a link to the file(s) if you are interested: https://a360.co/2tlcdaQ

Attached Files:

6. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

I want to run a parallel loop, with the GPU to the cpu and the cpu back to the GPU to reach maximum cooling capacity and make it myself easier with planning the loop. This plate will be placed on top of the (new) PSU cover. There is a kind of reservoir in the plate to but it is mostly because it would look so boring otherwise. The GPU cables will run through this plate too. The file link:
    https://a360.co/2SYlgJI
    https://a360.co/2T2r6tv

Attached Files:

7. Floris

Floris What's a Dremel?

I have bought a CNC machine recently, it not the best but I'm trying to do everything on budget so I chose for a CNC 3018 pro from Sainsmart IMG_20200102_225433.jpg

8. MLyons