1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows game skills

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by M_D_K's Dad, 20 Jun 2004.

1. M_D_K's Dad

M_D_K's Dad What's a Dremel?

Hi i'm new at first person shoot em up games
    are there any ways to improving other then practice

Last edited: 20 Jun 2004
  2. Lazy

Lazy Meow?

Play against real people its the best way to learn tricks and techniques, also try to play a variety of fps games as then the skills and techniques you develop can be easily ported over to other games.

3. mushky

mushky gimme snails

make sure you're getting a good framerate. i find that helps a lot.

4. yodasarmpit

yodasarmpit Modder

Got to play on live servers againt real opponents, its a completley different game to playing against computer generated AI.

5. Guest-16

Guest-16 Guest

Id say play against bots but just increase the hardness for a while until you feel you're good enough to beat them easily then play humans. Humans act like humans and are generally unpredictable but they are also bloody good and crap ones and usually on a live server youll get your ass kicked by the best relentlessly if you're unfamilure with the game.

6. Sc0rian

Sc0rian Here comes the farmer

belongs they aint cheaters :grr:

7. mookboy

mookboy BRAAAAAAP

Practice.
    Practice.
    Practice.
    Practice.

Try some noob servers at first and progress from there.

8. M_D_K's Dad

M_D_K's Dad What's a Dremel?

Last edited: 20 Jun 2004
  9. Malavon

Malavon What's a Dremel?

cod as in Call of Duty? I didn't like that game much tbh... Anyway, what I would advise you do is find a type of FPS you like: realisitc (CS/Raven shield), or unrealisitc (UT2k4/Quake etc). If you play one game at get moderately good at it, then it can be extremely hard to play the other type of FPS.