1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Reviews Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice Review

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by bit-tech, 11 Aug 2017.

1. bit-tech

bit-tech Supreme Overlord Lover of bit-tech Administrator

Read more

2. GravitySmacked

GravitySmacked Mostly Harmless

I started playing this last night and wow; it's hand down one of the most atmospheric game I've ever played. The visuals and sound design are top notch and it ran flawlessly. Playing in 5.1 and having voices whispering and shouting at you from all directions was both mesmerising and anxiety inducing. I cannot wait to play again tonight!

3. Vault-Tec

Vault-Tec Green Plastic Watering Can

I want this game so, so badly. I think when I finally get the full internet back (and not this 512k nonsense) I am going to buy this, lock all of the curtains and doors and play the crap out of it.

4. GravitySmacked

Aw man, you're in for a treat when you get it, it's so, so good!! Best game I've played in a long, long time :grin:

5. Redbeaver

Redbeaver The Other Red Meat

been watching and reading trailer and reviews for this game. damn it, i may not have a lot of gaming hours, and I got a Steam library full of unfinished game, but it's really hard to resist my buy-now impulse.......

6. GravitySmacked

If you do pull the trigger you won't regret it.

7. davido_labido

davido_labido Your Alphacool Contact.

Played this after seeing this review, what a cracking little game.

Sure, the fighting gets a bit boring and there isn't much in terms of actual different things to do, but the way the game is done is incredible. The final fight(s) were awesome and the story just....wow.

8. GravitySmacked

I finished it last night, what a journey. Easily one of the best games I've ever played. It came out of nowhere too, before the reviews I'd never heard of it, so glad I pulled the trigger.