1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding How to mod a case?

Discussion in 'Modding' started by chimeradog, 21 Jul 2010.

1. chimeradog

chimeradog What's a Dremel?

hi guys i'm new to case modding.....i'm fed up with my lousy 310 case and do not wish to spend money upgrading the case...in fact i wish to mod my own case...but i dont even have a idea about it....

can you guys teach me how to do my own case....wad materials shld i use n wad tools i'll need?

every help is apreciated

thanks a lot:D

2. bushi

bushi What's a Dremel?

What do you want to change?

Any ideas yet?

3. chimeradog

i'm thinking of a building a brand new case myself is it possible?

4. Stuey

Stuey You will be defenestrated!

Yes, it's definitely possible, but as a beginner it might be be a bit too advanced a project for you.

We can give you list after list of tools and materials you need, but it would be pointless if you didn't know what you wanted to do.

Brainstorm about your mod a bit and then ask again. Check out the project logs for great examples.

5. Unicorn

Unicorn Uniform November India

This is about as broad a topic as you could have posted. Just for the record, this could be likened to me posting a thread in the help sections asking how long a piece of string is. Case modding is a skill and an art, and like any skill or artform, it begins with a vision of what you want the case to look and function like. Once you have gotten some ideas from the thousands of case mods that are logged here on bit-tech, we would be more than glad to give you some guides as to how to achieve what you're after. If you're stuck, a few pictures of the case would let us see what configuration it's in at the moment and see where there's room for improvement and what sort of potential it has.

Cheapskate likes this.
  6. stuartwood89

stuartwood89 Please... Just call me Stu.