1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows I Really Need Your Help with my Final Year Dissertation About In-Game Advertising

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by trati629, 5 Mar 2007.

1. trati629

trati629 Can I Fix It? :$ Well Yes??

Hi all
    I am a Games Computing Student at the University of Lincoln, UK. I am doing my final year Dissertation;
    Does Advertising and product placement in computer games actually work as an effective tool for advertising a product? Does it interfere with the game-play?

and you very much like it if you could give me a minute of your time to fill in a breif survey about In-Game advertising.

In-games Advertising Survey

Thank you Timothy Trant

Please comment if you have any other views about In Game Advertising

I dislike advertising and product placement when the advets do not follow the theme of the game.

2. Techno-Dann

Techno-Dann Disgruntled kumquat

Filled.

3. hughwi

hughwi Minimodder

filled out for you tim

4. acron^

acron^ ePeen++;

I take it your course revolves around design? How'd you find it?

5. DarkLord7854

DarkLord7854 What's a Dremel?

filled.

I have nothing agaisnt in-game ads.In fact i finally saw an ad in Bf2142 and it was about the Core2s, it just had a pic of the chip logo and the words "Battle Tested."
    The ad space was well beaten up and grimy and dusty, I actually rather liked it and found it fit in pretty darned well.
    I really don't mind such ads, they're on billboards, not any more intrusive then when you're driving on the highway, there's billboards there too, you can choose not to look at them.

6. Kurayamino

Kurayamino As long as the Raven flies