1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice I'm looking for some advice on how to improve my PC build.

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Anthony Miller, 18 Jan 2022.

1. Anthony Miller

Anthony Miller What's a Dremel?

Hey Guys,

I'm a first-time visitor here, and I'm creating my own gaming PC. As you can see, I've decided on all of the components that are necessary for me to build my gaming PC. I'm not a Professional Gamer or an Expert in PC Hardware and Technology, to be precise.

I used the PC Builder website to make this component list, which is quite wonderful, as well as my numerous relatives who have suggested it to me. So, now I'm here for an open suggestion about Is this PC Build Rig Efficient or Reliable?

Or is there any product that I should change? That's all I'm interested in finding out...So, please let me know what you think about it.

PC Builder Part List: https://pcbuilder.net/rigs/2SECwR/

1. Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, 12 Cores & 24 Threads Unlocked Desktop Processor Without Cooler ($531.52 @ Amazon US)

2. Motherboard: Asus ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) ATX Motherboard with PCIe 4.0, on-Board WiFi 6 (802.11Ax), 2.5 Gbps LAN, USB 3.2, SATA, M.2, Node and Aura Sync RGB Lighting ($395.00 @ Amazon US)

3. CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i RGB PLATINUM AIO Liquid CPU Cooler,240mm,Dual ML120 PRO RGB PWM Fans, ($202.99 @ Amazon US)

4. Case: Cooler Master MasterBox TD500 Mesh White Airflow ATX Mid-Tower with Polygonal Mesh Front Panel, Crystalline Tempered Glass, E-ATX up to 10.5", Three 120mm ARGB Fans & ARGB Lighting System ($119.99 @ Amazon US)

5. Graphics Card: EVGA GeForce RTX 3060 XC Gaming, 12GB GDDR6, Dual-Fan, Metal Backplate ($879.99 @ Amazon US)

6. RAM: Thermaltake TOUGHRAM RGB DDR4 4400MHz 16GB (8GB x 2) 16.8 Million Color RGB Alexa/Razer Chroma/5V Motherboard Syncable RGB Memory ($205.99 @ Amazon US)