1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Electronics LED Lighting question...

Discussion in 'Modding' started by slisgrinder, 10 Dec 2008.

1. slisgrinder

slisgrinder Minimodder

Hey guys,

I am modding my basement to be like a mini dance floor with LED's all around 15000mcd each and i am trying to make them dance to the music...

I found this instructable on the RGB-controller and want to know more info, i tried contacting the author but no response:

http://www.instructables.com/id/LED-RGB-controller/

now there is a link at the bottom that takes you to a website that has the schematic and i want to know how the author did it with so many highpowered leds? the schematic only gives enough output for about 4 leds, so i am trying to come up with a large scale version that can make 200+ led's dance...:jawdrop:

i am a complete noob :dremel: at electronics but have soldering experience so please bare with me...

note: trying to make this happen before newyears...i am runing short of time...:wallbash:

another question, how can i incorporate this first beat extractor circuit in with the leds?

http://sound.westhost.com/project62b.htm

if everything goes right, my basement is gonna rock the house down :rock:

2. disturbed13

disturbed13 What's a Dremel?

i am keeping an eye on this project

3. slisgrinder

slisgrinder Minimodder

i need some help making sense of the schematic for the rgb controller... some of the symbols are european and i live in canada which i believe uses the american std. i also cant make out why the transistor IRF9530 are different then the ones in the eagle library, it is simply that the arrow with the curve is pointing up in the library than in the schematic...the caps i don't know what type they are and some of the connectors don't make sense...i am screwed...