1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apple New Macbooks and Macbook Pros tomorrow!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ArtificialHero, 13 Oct 2008.

1. ArtificialHero

ArtificialHero We were just punking him sir!

Anyone else planning on picking one up if they're sexy? I'm definitely going to, I just hope they're available immediately following the special event, and not in a few weeks - I really need to move up from my PowerBook.

AH

2. Volund

Volund Am I supposed to care?

oh yay, more idiot apple ads....

3. ChriX

ChriX ^

Any word on a netbook?

4. ArtificialHero

ArtificialHero We were just punking him sir!

<3 the ignore button.

Almost certainly not - obviously I've got no special insider knowledge or anything, just sites like www.macrumors.com, they've got hold of spy shots of bits of the case etc, it looks like the MacBooks are going to be aluminium like the MBPs, nothing revolutionary, just a nice visual refresh to the MBP and the Macbooks will probably look pretty similar. Nothing rumoured in terms of netbooks I'm afraid. Just get an iPhone for that ;)

AH

5. bigsharn

bigsharn Officially demotivated

More poor poor people buying inferior products more like :)

Na, in all seriousness I hope they got that battery problem sorted (and not repeated), for their own sakes

6. Firehed

Firehed Why not? I own a domain to match.

Doubt it, but I'd definitely buy one. They'd have to do something pretty magical to make me want a new traditional laptop.

I do think that there will be more to it than just a refresh of the MB/MBP though, even if that's all that we've seen in leaked photos so far. That iMac-esque docking system isn't looking as far-fetched as it once did, though I'd still give it very long odds.

7. GoodBytes

GoodBytes How many wifi's does it have?