1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pokemon And lvl of geekhood

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by infered101, 23 Apr 2007.

1. infered101

infered101 What's a Dremel?

Alright i must admit that I did enjoy playing all the pokemon games on the nintendo handhelds. Here comes the question though i havent played one since (i think) saphire, so how much of a nerd would i be if i went and bought one of the ones that just came out. IM a college student so in the back of my mind all i can think of is Pokemon what a nerd (which isnt a bad thing). I mean the games are pretty envolved games, you go out catch animals (er pokemon) lvl them up fight other people and travel around, what other games have all of that.
    I guess waht im trying to say (its late) is should i feel childish if i buy one of the new pokemon games just because there pokemon or should i man up and say well its a good gaming environment. Im not attached to the franchise in any other way (other then having the cards stored somewhere(they will be worth something sooner or later)).

2. acron^

acron^ ePeen++;

I've not played Pokémon since they decided they would randomly discover 100 more. That killed it for me, after years of familiarity :p

But still, what a game. Just go and get one ;)

3. Fod

Fod what is the cheesecake?

the hardest part about buying pokemon is telling your parents you're gay.

or something.

but who cares? they're games, play whatever takes your fancy.

(i've only played pokemon yellow, i didn't really engage with it tbh)

4. Neogumbercules

Neogumbercules What's a Dremel?

Play what you like and nuts to the naysayers. I'm 22 years old and will probably pick up Diamond in the next couple of weeks. It's a good game, so...I don't care if it's intended for 12 year olds.

5. atanum141

atanum141 I fapped to your post!

I put Pokemon and Warcraft in the same category.....Gay. But whatever floats ur boat.

6. acron^