1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress Project Black&Green (Watercooled ITX) by Deaam

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Deaam, 24 Apr 2013.

1. Deaam

Deaam What's a Dremel?

Sponsored by:

[​IMG]

Yo!

This is my first project log here, but i've been in modding long time.. It's allways been my passion.

Here are some pics of my last project ( https://www.dropbox.com/sh/9b3o00xpyiyu4g5/DIkTPJpj9I ) I had project log of it at finnish forum. But this project will be posted to several.

Project Black&Green

So, even before my last project i had dream about case which can take watercooling setup, but in small size and with black'n green colours.. So i dont even remember how many models i did with sketchup :D i ended up with this plan:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The dimensions are 350mm x 330mm x 160mm~ And the main material is Polycarbonate as well as some aluminium.

Components

[​IMG]

No ITX, huh..? Well.. the width is same as mini-ITX, which is 170mm, it's just little bit longer, but that are will be covered by the GPU and its Block.

I will possibly get Gigabytes awesome Z77-ITX board, if i possibly get some more money, that would be perfect for this build.

The CPU is Core i5-3570K and ram sticks remains to be seen.

[​IMG]

The GPU is made by palit, its GTX670 and i love it.. Since the size matters ;)

[​IMG]

Others:

-The psu i use is Silverstones ST45SF-G, fully modular SFX-psu with GOLD-sertificate.. It's fan has been replaced with Noiseblocks model, couse of much better airflow/noise ratio.
    -OCZ really trusty and such old.. Vortex plus

For watercooling:

-EK:s supreme LTX-Block for CPU, really nice block and i personally like the new look with the circles.

-EK:s DCP 2.2 Pump, which is nice and compact

-Noname 150mm Tube res.

-Alphacool HF-14 -Block for GPU, it suits better than fullcover in this build

-Alphacool 240-radiator