1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project: Lian Dragon - Small update March 22nd, 2005

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by adamjones01101, 3 Sep 2004.

?

What paint scheme should I use? (Don't worry 'bout lighting, now)

Poll closed 30 Nov 2004.
  1. Rust/Industrial (like Piloux's HL2 mod, stripes and all)

3 vote(s)
    3.6%
  2. Really sleek, smooth, powdercoated, dark candy-red from Sumax

81 vote(s)
    96.4%
  1. adamjones01101

adamjones01101 Minimodder

Alrighty then! Let me begin by saying that Bit-Tech is by far one of the best modding sites out there, not only because of the projects and things going on, but also because of the amount of cool stuff that is on the site, like all of the user-submitted guides.

I am relatively new to modding, but have been wanting to do it for years. Thanks in advance to anyone who helps me achieve my dream PC. At my school, in order to graduate, you have to complete a senior project, consisting of a research paper (in my case on a classical artist) and a product that can be whatever you want (the idea is that it's passion-based). I chose to build and mod a computer for my product, because I thought it would be an awesome time and a great learning experience.

Now, I'd like to present my victim, ahem, my project:

Newegg.com has presented me with the best prices around; thus, I have taken advantage of this. I picked up a Lian-Li PC-60 case for 112.49 (this includes shipping) because I had heard that these are great cases, that offer themselves well to case modding and the like. I knew I would be drawing a lot of power with some of my components, so after a lot of thinking, I decided on an Antec True550 PSU. I have researched long and hard, thought about future upgrades, and decided that an Athlon 64 3000+ was going to be my processor, and an Asus K8V SE Deluxe was going to be my mobo. So, to the pictures!

My Case (packaged):
    [​IMG]