1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Projekt Caelum [Caselabs Mercury S8]

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by TheXviper, 18 Dec 2014.

1. TheXviper

TheXviper What's a Dremel?

Welcome!

Presentation

My name is Olivier Vizuete (Olle) and I am 24 years old. I live in Uppsala, where I am studying full time. I have long been checking around on various building log here on Overclock and have become inspired to create something of my own, after seeing Mercury s8 I was hooked and when the case finally arrived, it's time to start building. The building may be a little drawn, due to limited finances and exam period at the beginning of January.

Components

The majority of the parts are not ordered and I have not quite decided what it will be, but a preliminary list is below:
    [X] these parts I have bought or owned since before.

• Case: Caselabs Mercury s8 [X]
    • CPU: Inte core i7 5820k [ ]
    • GPU: 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 980 SC [X].
    • Ram: Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 4x4 gb [ ]
    • Motherboard: Asus X99–S [X]
    • SSD: 2x Samsung 840 EVO Series 250gb [X] I have one of these..
    • PSU: Corsair AX860 [X]

Watercooling

• EK-XRES 140 D5 PWM with Pump [X]
    • Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 Full Copper White Special Edition [X]
    • EK-Supremacy EVO White Edition [X]
    • EK CoolStream 360 [X]
    • Monsoon acrylic tube 16/13 mm [ ]
    • Monsoon Hardline 16/13mm White [X]
    • XSPC - EC6 Non Conductive Coolant UV Blue [X]
    • 2x EKWB EK-FC980 GTX NI GPU Block [X]

Modifications

There is much to be done in this case, I want to build a stylish case where the theme is blue and white. Things / parts that are not those colors will be hidden or painted. Below is a list of what has been done or should be done:

• Fix the plexi hiding PSU and pump [ ]
    • Install led in the case [ ]
    • Put Sleeve on the cables [ ]