1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Projekt "Optimus Prime" KB+Mouse Modz

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by PM_DMNKLR, 1 Jan 2012.

1. PM_DMNKLR

PM_DMNKLR Social Pariah Extraordinaire

Ok, well, this is my first post here, some of you know me well, and some not at all, lol, but my username, obviously is PM_DMNKLR. Some places don't let me use an underscore, so for those i don't, but it still says PMDMNKLR on those sites. Anyway, I've been working on a projekt for Modders-Inc and Thermaltake, in a contest being hosted by them. If this post needs moderation or editing, ANYTHING AT ALL, PLEASE email me or something to let me know, since I'm a noob here and PM isn't available to me yet (my sponsor and the original host site of this projekt require that I link to their sites, regardless of where else I post at, and I was given permission from Bill Owen, to use his image, hotlinked from his site). Anyway, w/out further ado, I present to you... Projekt Optimus Prime, a keyboard and mouse mod competition entry... (I'm just copying and pasting from the modlog on my pc, so it's a really long post, sorry)

First Post 10/13/2011:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Hello all, my name is Ronald Smith and I am more commonly known as PM_DMNKLR. This is my entry and mod log for my submission into the Thermaltake Ttesports and Modders-Inc keyboard and mouse mod competition, of which it has the (obvious, lol) title of "Optimus Prime".

I'll start off with promoting my sponsor(s) :D My only sponsor, for the time being, is Bill Owen from MNPCTECH. He was generous enough to toss me some sweet vinyl film! Thanks again, Bill!
    [​IMG]

Next, I'll post the concept images from my design submission over on my thread @ Modders-Inc :D

The Challenger Ultimate keyboard: