1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Ryzen build for 1080p -1440p

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by iknowgungfu, 20 Jun 2020.

1. iknowgungfu

iknowgungfu Minimodder

Hi,

I've been hanging on for nearly 2 years to build a new PC. Still on a 2500k and NVidia 560ti. Hoping you guys might be able to have a look at my list of items so far and comment.
    Current monitor is 1900x1200 but planning to replace within next year to at least 1440p. I am not expecting to run Cyberpunk or other upcoming games on Ultra settings but would like it to run "well"

Specific queries I have are:

Choice of NVME - decided to shave some money by going for PCIe 3.0. daft question - how to tell if it has DRAM?

Storage will be NVME for boot, one 7200 RPM for games and another one for my photos (recycling from old build). I have assumed I would need a mid-tower to encompass all this but if I can go smaller I would do.

Budget is between £1000-1250 ish but prefer to be closer to £1000.

[​IMG]

Thanks in advance for the help.

2. RedFlames

RedFlames ...is not a Belgian football team

3. yuusou

yuusou Multimodder

4. Bloody_Pete

Bloody_Pete Technophile

I just got a B450 board, andd TBH there's few reasons tro go for a B550, so the eatra money saved gives you this: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/hQs2CL

I know it only has a 1TB M.2 SSD, but thats what I've been using for a year no problem. If you think you need more space down the line adding a HDD is easy. But this system will probably play Cyberpunk at fairly high settings! I think its silly blowing money on storage you're probably not going to need when you really will need GPU horsepower!

5. Osgeld

Osgeld Minimodder

well if he is keeping a computer as long as I tend to then the no fuss upgrade option is nice so maybe it is worth the money, but then again I got a killer X470 board for 50 bucks cheaper just a few months ago, so maybe its not