1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So I Joined the DarkSide!!

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by atanum141, 25 Jun 2006.

1. atanum141

atanum141 I fapped to your post!

So I got Myself a new toy yesterday...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    this is my first time owning a DS and Oh my is it lovely. the Black paint work is sublime and uber shiney yet it does show up finger prints. I was confused as to what game to get but i got Metroid Prime: Hunters and Ive been loving it, the touch screen is wicked.

All i need to do now is try and figure out how to use the DS with my wireless Access point.

2. Sp!

Sp! Minimodder

DS only supports 80211.b and WEP encyption, so as long as you enable that on your access point it should work no problem.

3. CrOaKeR

CrOaKeR Host warrior 4, Vengence!

I got my black DS lite saturday too. It took me a bit to get it connected, but the nintendo site was pretty useful. Google nintendo wireless. The one thing I did find is that wireless landline phones can interfere with it more than my pc connection. Even though I was about 2 meters form the AP the signal was rather weak, but still playable. I got hunters too, I am still getting used to the whole stick/aim thing.

4. olly_lewis

olly_lewis What's a Dremel?

One sweet toy there, I think that now the Lite is out and it can match the size, design and ergonomics of the PSP, but seems like it's inherited the PSP's fingerprinted maget or a surface... or is the cover a more matt black on the Lite? Seems to be slightly duller than the PSP's.
    Don't own a DS myself but they are one hell of a portable gaming console to rival the PSP...

5. whisperwolf

whisperwolf What's a Dremel?

nope the ds is a glossy fingerprint magnet from hell as well the outside anyway. they need to sell these with polish and dusters. still looks nice though.

6. Hex

Hex Paul?! Super Moderator