1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apple so i just got an iphone .... :(

Discussion in 'Software' started by djDEATH, 18 Sep 2008.

1. djDEATH

djDEATH Habari gani?

and i hate it. Its HUGE, its impossible to write texts on, and being an absolute noob to ipods and itunes (i have only ever used "normal" "real" mp3 players before) its impossible to just use the way i want to.

is there a way to get music onto it and use it like a real mp3 player, or do you "have" to use itunes? If you do, and i'm being completely serious here, its going back to the shop, even if i end up paying for it.

2. Delphium

Delphium Eyefinity enabled

My friend whom has an iPod also dislikes the iTunes software, he now uses a program called "MediaMonkey Gold" v3? of which has the ability to transfer music to and from his ipod... I dont know if this works for iPhone also, but worth investigating?

EDIT: seem that the free version also works with iPods and iPhones...

3. djDEATH

djDEATH Habari gani?

as yoou may have guessed, i'm not actually very impressed with this at all.

My housemate has just got her 2nd Gen iPhone, and so this is where mine has come from, its her old one (gen1). She doesn't want much for it, a token payment really, and i was in the market for a new mp3 since my walkman phone died.

This isn't it. I'm SO glad i have never bought an ipod, i'd be so desperately unhappy with spending that much money on such a locked-down horrible device. I know many of you love your ipods, but i feel that just like millions of people buy steps albums and britney spears records, what the masses do and dont do shouldn't and will never influence me ever again.

She#'s having this back, and i'm going to buy a Zen X-Fi 16GB. Wifi, audio streaming, and most of all EASE OF USE and FREEDOM to use it the way i want with itunes, WMP, or just goood old drag and drop.

f**k apple.