1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Food & Drink Tell me your secrets of London. Going there in a couple of weeks

Discussion in 'General' started by Twellmann, 2 Oct 2011.

1. Twellmann

Twellmann Carnivorous Homunculus

Almighty Bit-Techers, share with me your best kept secrets of London !!

In a couple of weeks me and my GF will be visiting the great city, and I'd like some inspiration.

We'll be staying just near the Russel Square station, so if you have any recommendations on food and drink etc.. in that part of town, it'd be much appreciated :D

This is my first time in London, but my GF spent some time working there, ages ago. So naturally we have to find a compromise between me wanting to be somewhat touristy, and her wanting to enjoy the city in a less touristy fashion.

So... Please share your insights, secrets and preferences here.

There are of course a few essentials :D:

• Where do I get a decent pint?
    • Where do I get decent Fish & Chips?
    • Where do I get a decent Curry (Vindaloo)

http://maps.google.dk/maps?daddr=51.523331,-0.127856&hl=da&ll=51.523264,-0.127196&spn=0.001919,0.004823&sll=51.523297,-0.127196&sspn=0.001852,0.004823&vpsrc=0&gl=dk&mra=mift&mrsp=1&sz=18&t=h&z=18
    Regards

2. Guest-23315

Guest-23315 Guest

I was living in Russell Square, so I can tell you just on the back of it is a pub called the Marquis Cornwallis (on Coram/Marchmond Street), which has one of the larges selections of beer you're ever likely to see. It also does a kick ass burger and fish and chips.

3. Gunsmith

Gunsmith Maximum Win

london is far from a great city, its a rat maze of back roads and is a **** pit populated by people with too much money.

the air stinks and the level of arrogance is beyond human. save your money and go somewhere nicer.

Guest-23315 and chrisb2e9 like this.
  4. Guest-23315

Guest-23315 Guest

^^ We wuv you too.

Cuddles?

5. chrisb2e9