1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

THE NATIVE AMERICAN PROJECT 56K Beware Tons of pics!!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by DistortedDesigns, 3 Feb 2005.

1. DistortedDesigns

DistortedDesigns What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

OPENING:
    Hi, everyone. I would like to say at how much I like this forum and how informative it has been. Well I reciently just got into computer modding. I am a software artist and I have been in computers for almost 10years but I miss working with my hands. I had seen some modding done but not to the extent that I had ran into. Some of them were just awsome. I have a garage full of tools that were just begging to go use. I decided that it was time for me to give it a try. So this is my first one. Ohh I tend to go a little overboard with projects.. :dremel: but it is just in my nature... :idea:

PROJECT:
    I wanted to make something that I had never seen from the endless amounts of photos that I looked thru also needed to fit the motife of my house, which is Native American. I have some pottery, paintings, a few things. I thought it would be cool. I wanted the outside of my computer to look like stone or a cave wall type thing. I wanted native american designs cut out of the top and sides to see in the computer.

Log:
    I decided on making the designs of the front side to look like a tattoo that I have. It is a medicine wheel (looks like a plus sign with a circle around it), two kokopelli's facing eachother with a fire in the center. On the back side I have a large basic lizard kinda like the sobe drink lizard. For the top I am cutting out a large window so you can see down into the computer and I will light it and etch a navtive american bear with heart line thru it in the window.

I sanded the paint off which took a while....