1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress The one who Laughs (Joker Build)

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Rustitution, 9 Feb 2021.

1. Rustitution

Rustitution What's a Dremel?

So some background. I've been a PV builder for years have done the standard build computers for people, side hustle. Made it work but quit more times than I care to admit. A few years ago I got back into building and did a Linus Tech Tips inspired Desk Build that was Iron Man themed ... I made the mistake of getting the computer assembled to the point where I could use it and then stopped.

That was my first scratch build Idea and I loved it for the most part but that desk was huge and I really wanted a sit-stand desk. If I did it again, I would do a low profile desk build almost like the guy on youtube who did the invisible PC.

That brings me to these past few months. I've had a lull in building client PC's because I'm nowhere near big enough to get my hands on 3000 series cards or AMD anything current. and I've been wanting itching to do another hardline loop. I got this distro plate for my Cyberpunk build and couldn't make it work but I was determined to use it.

[​IMG]

I love the P5 and I really wanted a showcase build so I thought about it and said screw it I'm going to do a Wall Mount PC.

So I went to the store and got a piece of wood for a frame and started working on the design. I had a couple of Idea's in my head but I wanted to take a JayzTwoCents Idea and just have a stupid amount of radiator, so instead of 4 120mm Rads like the distroplate was used too I looked in inventory and saw that I had 2 EK 360 and 2 Barrow 360 mm rad's so I said perfect.

I didn't really have a theme in my head yet but I knew I had to come up with something. So I started laying out parts.
    [​IMG]
    Ignore the mess (it will be a theme here)
    [​IMG]
    Better but not perfect