1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Twinmos CH5 memory timings

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by sbarts, 6 Dec 2004.

1. sbarts

sbarts What's a Dremel?

Hi

I'm new to this overclocking thing, I've recently bought 2 sticks of the Twinmos memory and was hoping to tweak the memory timings. They currently run in dual channel mode and was wondering if the timings have to be set slightly lower than if in single channel mode?

Thanks for your help

2. fivecheebs

fivecheebs Dont panic!

run the timings as low as you can for a marginal increase in performance. You should try to run them at a fast FSB in sync with the processor for best results. The only way your going to find out how tight, far you can push them is by experimenting. FWIW my twinmos CH5 run at 215 (430) with the timings of 2.5-3-3-8 with Vdim set to 2.9 in my bios (actually is more than 3v according to 8rvda).

3. Austin

Austin Minimodder