1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Displays Which 27" or 30" Monitor?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by thetrashcanman, 6 Nov 2011.

1. thetrashcanman

thetrashcanman Angel headed hipsters

Ok so thinking of changing my monitor setup, at the moment I've got an LG IPS, so I've been looking at the U2711 or U3011, or maybe even 3 of the LG IPS panel's, I did have a thread earlier asking a similar sort of question, the resounding response was 3 x 30" :p

Something which I would love to do, but I'm wondering if there are any alternative 27" or 30" monitor's people could point me in the direction of, I've heard of Ezio or Hazro, but really have no clue about them.

2. PhoenixTank

PhoenixTank From The Ashes

I think there is a HP ZR30 IPS monitor but I have no personal experience with it, and apparently it doesn't have a built in image scaler. Other than that as just a name... Dell seems to be very popular here, and for good reason. I've yet to see someone buy a Dell under recommendation here, then come back and say less than nice things about it (or the person who recommended it).
    Hopefully someone can better advise you :)

3. Ratchet219

Ratchet219 What's a Dremel?

Well we all know how good and reliable dell IPS monitors are. I think 27" is more than plenty. My vote is on U2711.

4. Bloody_Pete

Bloody_Pete Technophile

5. flame696

flame696 Terminating People Since 1980....

They don't even have a price you have to fill out an application to find out??!! It's surely over 5k? Anyone know the price of that monitor that pete has so kindly advised trashcan on?

6. padrejones2001

padrejones2001 Puppy Love

I don't recall the price off the top of my head, but if I'm remembering right, it was well into the five figures.