1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Worried about my uni course

Discussion in 'General' started by ajiKaBooM!, 14 Oct 2005.

1. ajiKaBooM!

ajiKaBooM! What's a Dremel?

I'm a 1st year student taking BA (Hons) Communication & Digital Media

Jobwise it worries me, I feel there is hardly any positions in this industry and studying this course is Medium/High risk.

On the other hand aspects of this course interests me. Can anyone offer advice or personal experience?

Thanks

2. dom_

dom_ --->

the parts that interest you are the drink and girls right?

3. ajiKaBooM!

Yea thats all good but when it comes down to it im also there to work and get a degree

4. Jaxx

Jaxx What's a Dremel?

It sounds like thats the kind of job that requires the friendship of a lot of people in that industry. I would suggest to learn the gift of the gab and start to network :)

5. MrWillyWonka

MrWillyWonka Chocolate computers galore!

Well, wouldn't this be useful to the press? Might help if you actaully tell us what's involved in the course.

6. ajiKaBooM!

Feeling tired, sorry here's what's in the course:

Communications Theory
    Media Theory
    Human Computer Interaction
    Multimedia
    3D Graphics
    Visual Communication
    Interactive TV Design
    Professional Practice

7. Godboy_g

Godboy_g What's a Dremel?

Looks like you could get a job as an intern at a TV, or Ad company at very least. I guess so long as you work hard and get good grades you should do fine. It couldn't hurt to bug the School to find out if there might be some type of Co-Op or Workterm you could go on near the end of your studies. Also so long as you're prepared to move, you should find a job relatively easily.

8. Awoken

Awoken Gazing at the stars