1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning Xbox scratch Acrylic case, Power Problem

Discussion in 'Modding' started by 07SAM70, 13 Jun 2009.

1. 07SAM70

07SAM70 I dont know how they got there

Hello everyone, i am in the middle of designing my own scratch build 360 case made out of coloured acrylic. I wont show any designs yet because im not sure if it will work. but if i can get this sorted then i look to start next week!

The problem i have is power, i would like to add fans and led's within this case, fans mainly because the whole idea of the project is to increase cooling. But i have little experience with circuits and what not so i feel i would need maybe another power supply to power these fans/led's??

Would that sound right? if so can someone point me in the direction of what sort of thing i need :D

or maybe find power points on the 360 motherboard that i could solder the wires to?

:confused:

I have experience in soldering and very basic things like making wires longer

Thank you! :D:thumb:

2. Zurechial

Zurechial Elitist

http://www.xboxchopshop.com/catalog/man_360_volts.php

You can also get 12v off the cable going to the console's optical drive if you need that for a pump or fans and don't want to solder to the board.

I can't vouch for the accuracy of any of that information though, I'm just going by what I've read - Haven't done any of this myself.

3. Atheistmunk

Atheistmunk planing future mod

4. addicusSD

addicusSD Banned

this is pretty simple, and it will convert everything into molex, if your as inexperienced as you say, and if you can get this done, adding fan, cathodes or whatever, will be as simple as adding them to your computer.
    http://www.360-hq.com/xbox-tutorials-50.html

5. 07SAM70