1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Photos Latest Purchases Thread: v2.0

Discussion in 'General' started by RTT, 29 Oct 2007.

1. Byron C

Byron C Multimodder

You posted this message on a “smart device”. Whether it’s a laptop, a desktop, a tablet, or a phone, and regardless of what OS you choose, they all have some kind of login and/or remote server requirements. My day job is inherently tied to “the cloud”. I rely on multiple “cloud-based” services every day in my personal life: Steam, YouTube, Apple account, Microsoft account, Google account, AWS, Azure… and god only knows what else.

Life is too damn short to make every day a constant battle.

2. Weekly_Estimate

Weekly_Estimate Random bird noises.

Pro Elec PEL01208 IEC C14 Plug to 4-Gang mains Extension Lead
    [​IMG]

3. Fingers66

Fingers66 Kiwi in London

2022 Hyundai Tuscon Premium, 11,315 miles, pick it up from the stealer in 10 days because one of their numpties nudged a pole whilst parking it when it arrived and dented the bonnet, metallic paint means it is cheaper to replace the bonnet completely.

Be a good replacement for a 16 year old, non ULEZ compliant diesel MPV. Shame as it has only done 81k miles so barely run in for a diesel. Owes me nothing, awesome car, be sad to see it go for scrappage, just feels like a waste of a perfectly good car.

Last edited: 12 Feb 2024
  4. VictorianBloke

VictorianBloke Man in a box

20 bitspower 10/8 compression fittings, direct from bitspower. Because trying to get some from my usual place (wcuk) I was told they've gone end of life, and are being discontinued as a legacy size.

[​IMG]
    Other brands have too deep a thread and don't look as nice.

5. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

The *third* dehumidifier...

upload_2024-2-12_10-48-9.png