1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Ad design contest - $100 USD prize

Discussion in 'General' started by Cthippo, 20 Jan 2010.

1. Cthippo

Cthippo Can't mod my way out of a paper bag

Hey everybody,

I need an ad designed and since I'm not too good at such things I thought I'd throw it out there for all you creative types. The contest runs from now until January 31, 2010. Target submission date for the finished ad is Feb. 12 for the Feb. 17th issue. Winner will be announced and prize awarded on Feb 5th (depending on your time zone). Submissions can be posted to this thread.

This is going to be a display personals ad which I'm going to run in the local newspaper. Target audience is single women age 25-35 who are looking for a relationship. The text and one of the pictures below must be used, but beyond that it's fair game.

Full ad specifications are available at the Cascadia Weekly website. Size is 5 inches wide by 6 inches high (the 6 unit square quarter page on the spec page). Ads can be in color, however ideally they should also look good in black and white as well.

The entry with the best ad will recieve their choice of either $100 USD by Paypal or a $100 electronic gift card to the retailer of their choice and a copy of the newspaper with the ad in it. I reserve the right to use other submissions at a future date, however anyone who posts an submission which actually gets run will get a copy of the ad in print. Winner may be asked to make changes prior to submission.

Thanks and good luck!

ad text:

Ad image:

Picture may be cropped so long as it still shows my face.

http://208.64.28.82/~cthippoc/btf/ad_pic.jpg

[​IMG]

or

http://208.64.28.82/~cthippoc/btf/e--chris1.jpg

[​IMG]

Last edited: 21 Jan 2010
  2. DeathAwaitsU

DeathAwaitsU I'm Back :D

Ill be the first to ask..... why?
    Is this a serious or funny ad?