Case Mod - In Progress StackArt

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by fflow, 10 Dec 2007.

1. fflow

fflow What's a Dremel?

Hi there. I´ll do a short introduction of myself as I am new to the Bit-tech forum. My name is Arjen and I am from the Netherlands (please do not judge me to hard on my, from time to time, poorly spelled words and plain abuse of the English language. If it’s really inappropriate please let me know so I can fix it).
    This particular casemod is not the first I made. The first was a MDF case for the living room which I replaced with the cd speler (cd player) mod. The third mod was Silent Dragon in which I attempted to combine silent with overclocking power. Also I like to overclock and recently I started Project AC/OC with a friend of mine which will result in a nice oc rig. The threads are all in Dutch but the pictures will tell most of the stories. So far for my introduction, time for my latest casemod project: StackArt.

As the name suspects the central element in this casemod will be a Coolermaster Stacker. To be precise the first of it´s kind, the STC-T01

The second important aspect of this cip is the Art-Deco style I want to use. To my idea in the Art Deco style there are many beautiful buildings and objects designed. In short the style comes down to long lines, bent surfaces en bright colour. I will try to incorporate these elements into this casemod.

The premium materials that I will be using are aluminium, plexiglas and mesh. The aluminium will be brushed and used to create surfaces. The plexiglas will be used to create style elements and to ad some colour to the case. The premium plexiglas colour will be clear yellow. Besides this colour also clear red, green and blue will probably be used. The mesh will be used for the vents.

Water cooling will be an important aspect of the case as well. The primary reason is to have a good cooling. Because I like the water cooling elements some parts will be clearly visible.