1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning Arduino LED matrix (Suggestions needed)

Discussion in 'Modding' started by tyrandan, 16 Apr 2010.

1. tyrandan

tyrandan Pink Lemonade.

Okay guys a short introduction:

I'm a noob when it comes to microcontrollers. In fact, this is my first ever microcontroller project! I've had experience with electronics, computers (mostly computers) and programming (python, very little C++) before, but I am nowhere near the expertise that I want and need. I am planning a case modding project right now, but it's on an indefinite hiatus. So in the meanwhile, I thought I would practice and learn some skills.

This is going to be kind of a mood light for my girlfriend. Currently I have 99 LEDs:
    33 red
    17 green
    33 blue and
    16 amber (these are for a different project probably, but if you think I should incorporate these...)

Now, here is my plan so far: